Director Elections 2020

Director Elections will be held at the following branches during regular branch hours on February 12 and 13, 2020.

  • Camrose
  • Daysland
  • Wetaskiwin
If you are a member at one of these branches, you are entitled to vote for the directors you wish to serve you for the next three years.

Voting Eligibility

1. Who Can Vote

When it comes to voting, our basic philosophy is 'one member - one vote'. Each person or group of persons who has a common share account is a Vision Credit Union member and is awarded one vote each. Any members who are 18 years of age or older are allowed to vote for a director in their region. If a member has two or more accounts which are separate entities (e.g. business and personal account), they are allowed one vote per membership.

2. Where to Vote

Members are required to vote at their home branch. This is the branch where their account is maintained and from which their statements come. Each branch in the electoral region will have their own polling station.

3. When to Vote

Elections will be held February 12 and 13, 2020 inclusive. Voting is conducted any time during regular branch hours.

4. How to Vote:

Every member desiring to cast a ballot in the election shall:

  • Provide such proof and particulars of membership as the nomination committee may prescribe;
  • Provide a declaration, in the form presented by the nomination committee, declaring the member has not previously cast a ballot in the election then in progress; and
  • Cast the ballot at the polling station located at the branch where the member declared his/her voting account to be.

Candidate Biographies


Find Branch/ATM

Enter address, postal code or branch name